Workers' Compensation Claims Adjusters
Workers’ compensation claims professionals/adjusters/examiners nationwide are frequently subject to compliance with continuing education unit (CEU) requirements. California workers’ compensation claims adjusters are regulated by the California Insurance Code and the Department of Insurance (DOI), which require 30 hours of post-claims adjuster-designation training every 2 years in order to handle workers’ compensation claims in California.
The DOI does not pre-approve providers of continuing education for claims adjusters. Instead, insurance carriers are required to self-certify on or before July 1st of each year, that they have met the minimum standards of training and experience set forth in law and regulation. CareerSmart Learning®, powered by ISYSEd, certifies that all the interactive online courses for workers’ compensation claims adjusters in California (WC CA), listed in the below catalog, meet or exceed these requirements.
To inquire about special, institutional, or group rates, please Contact Us.
Online courses require Adobe Flash Player 6.0.79 or later. Click here to download the latest version of Adobe Flash Player.
Courses for Claims Adjusters:
Disclaimer: Each learner should be responsible for knowing their own professional re-certification requirements. CareerSmart does not make representations except where explicitly stated on the course catalog and in the course description.